Friday, December 16, 2011
What's the appropriate way to handle your *** of a boss?
I work for a warehouse company and I have this boss that just gets on my nerves a lot. He's the type of guy that always is stressed out and always has to be so alpha-male dominating. He always thinks he's right on whatever topic. A lot of my co-workers are afraid to approach him, because you don't know when he'll snap on you. Like the other day, I approached him at his terminal. I, then, started to ask him a question, and he immediately yells out, "Wait!!" I was like WTF to myself. Then he goes on to treat me like a child. I just hate that so much. He's very condescending towards people. Just the other day, a co-worker of mine came up to me, said something jokingly like how we always greet each other, and then he spouts off about how I waste two hours of my day, everyday talking to people, and how I am too nice to say anything to people to get them to stop talking to me. That is so not true about wasting 2 hours. I mostly keep to myself and do my work, but I'm not going to be rude to people to tell them to piss off like he wants me to. He pretty much treats everybody differently. I work pretty hard for the crap pay I get per hour and there are people that are a lot more lazy and they get treated better. I will say this, our company's customers call and complain about his attitude a lot. He handles things very unprofessionally. Many of my ex-co-workers have told me that he is the worst person that they have ever worked for. When he has something to yell at to someone or about someone, he has to do it in front of everybody, and literally embarring that person. Many times employees have brought up to our owner of the company on how his behavior is towards people, but he never does anything about it. All he says is that he's just stressed. That's such bs. I swear that if this guy had a job anywhere else, he'd be fired without a doubt. I'm just basically looking for advice on how to handle him if he were to go off on me in front of people, treat me like a child, or just act very unprofessional towards me. I would like to know your thoughts.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment